Single and Starving: Spaghetti and Meatballs

 spaghetti and meatballs

In continuation of my “Team Ground Beef” theme, I present my meatball recipe. It brings together family recipes, including “Jim’s Famous Meatballs.” with chefly sensibilities and basic resourcefulness. It’s meant to be adapted to suit your needs, so let me know how it works for you.

Spaghetti and Meatballs

 

Ingredients

1 lb. Spaghetti, prepared according to package instructions until al dente

Sauce*

spaghetti and meatball

Meatballs
1 lb. ground beef
1 c. parmesan cheese
1/4 c. parsley, chopped
2 cloves garlic, pasted
1 bread butt, soaked in milk
2 tsp. “magic sprinkles”
a bit of ground pepper

Directions

Meatballs

Combine all ingredients, and mix by hand until combined. Heat 2 Tbs. of vegetable oil in a saute pan, and cook meatballs until crispy/brown on the outside and cooked through.  If your meatballs are on the large side, you may need to brown them on the stove top, and then finish them in a 350 degree oven for a few minutes.

Sauce*
Use your favorite or your own recipe.  Don’t want to make your own? I understand. Pizza Tonight’s Marinara Sauce to the rescue! Totally lazy? They have meatballs too!

The most fantastic thing about spaghetti and meatballs is how filling it is for the money. That, my friends, is value.

5 responses to “Single and Starving: Spaghetti and Meatballs

  1. Pingback: Spaghetti & Meatballs Recipe! (gluten free/ paleo) | Gluten free recipes·

  2. With all of the meatball blogs I have recently seen including yours…on the way home last night I stopped off and got ingredients for? You got it. Meatballs! Such comfort food! Yum

    E.A.T.

    • nice move. it’s meatball mania. ps – I watched Oprah today, and she’s totally copying you. Trendsetter.

      • HaHaHa…I know that Bit** I love Michael Pollan “Well there are plenty of Farmers who are raising humane animals who only have one bad day” I am all for the choice of being vegan but I agree there are plenty of farmers that treat animals ethically we all should support!

  3. Pingback: Supper Bowl pt. II, Meatball Subs « onioncloute·

Leave a Reply

